With the commencement of APS service-wide bargaining just around the corner, the Community and Public Sector Union has today revealed the members of its bargaining team.

The team is made up of strong and experienced workplace representatives from across the service and includes:

Emma White, Services Australia

Evan Walton, Department of Defence

Jo Kerr, National Indigenous Australians Agency

Kelly Miller, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Sam Roehr, ATO

Lee Forace, Department of Social Services

Sarah Dinsmore, Department of Education

Quotes attributable to Melissa Donnelly, CPSU National Secretary:

“Our members can be confident as we head towards our first meeting on 30 March, that they will be represented at the bargaining table by a strong and experienced team of workplace representatives.

“The CPSU’s team has decades of experience representing APS members and is deeply committed to getting the outcomes public sector employees need and deserve.

“Our members want to see real pay increases that keep up with the cost-of-living, significantly improved and innovative workplace conditions, measures to address pay disparity, and rights and conditions locked into enterprise agreements – and that’s what we’ll be fighting for.

“The CPSU and the government share the goal of re-establishing the APS as a model employer, and we look forward to getting to work on doing that.

Media contact: Tori McGregor 0429 000 620