Australia Post employees

You are invited to provide feedback on what you would want in a new WFH Policy before we begin our discussions with Aus Post. The introduction of widespread WFH has been a success, CPSU members have expressed they want increased access to WFH into the future and a greater ability to choose how many days they work in the office.

We will also be updating you on where we are at with Enterprise Bargaining and want to hear your views going forward. Please attend as your feedback on WFH and Bargaining (especially given this week’s Annual Report announcements) are essential in guiding us to your preferred outcome.

CPSU WFH Policy and Bargaining Update Meetings

(note, they are not on paid time)

  • Tuesday, 1 Sept - 12:00pm AEST, 11.30am ACST, 10.00am AWST - Register here
  • Wednesday, 2 Sept - 5:00pm AEST, 4.30pm ACST, 3.00pm AWST - Register here
  • Thursday, 3 Sept - 12:00pm AEST, 11.30am ACST, 10.00am AWST - Register here
  • Friday, 4 Sept - 10:00am AEST, 9.30am ACST, 8.00am AWST - Register here

Working from home should be widely available

During the COVID-19 pandemic, CPSU worked hard to ensure that working from home policies were implemented in all office-based workplaces to reduce the risk of transmitting the virus. We are now looking to begin discussions with Aus Post regarding the WFH Policy and it is vital to hear your feedback.

Recently, the CPSU teamed up with University of New South Wales and Central Queensland University to conduct a study to gather data about employees’ experiences working from home during the pandemic which backed up union members experiences in Aus Post (click here for more info).

It is now clear that working from home can work very well, and it should be more widely available where this is something employees wish to do; something which had been said to be ‘impossible’ in the contact centres.

It offers employees and employers significant benefits - reducing commuting time, promoting greater gender balance in the workplace, increasing employee engagement and productivity, helping employees better manage work and home responsibilities, among many others. Based on our feedback from our members, the CPSU is campaigning for an improved WFH policy at Australia Post going into the future.

What if my work from home request has been denied?

CPSU members who have had their WFH requests denied can contact the CPSU Member Service Centre for advice and support by calling 1300 137 636. Not a member yet? Join your union today.

Update on EBA Bargaining

CPSU and Australia Post have concluded a third bargaining round where we have gone through our members’ claim which was unanimously voted up. We pushed to get an outcome for members which will result in financial benefit, no shutdowns, increased job security and many other key concerns.

For a more comprehensive update and for the opportunity to provide your feedback on the process so far, we encourage you to attend one of the meetings advertised above.

What can you do?

You can show your support for better workplace flexibility by joining the CPSU and supporting the union to campaign for better ongoing access to WFH. We need your help to make this policy successful, we need you to join the CPSU

Related Campaigns